top of page
  • Writer's pictureDivine Maguraushe

Manchester House Tour!

Hi there!


It's 2020 and I'm not sure if blogging is still relevant but here I am, posting a long awaited blog of my house. I have moved around a lot over the years and will hopefully be moving one last time after this but I wanted to show you what I've done with the house I'm living in now with my boyfriend.


Okay let's get started!

So we moved into a beautiful three bedroom house last Christmas, which explains the wreath on the door. Below is our first living room which we spend majority of our time in. I've just kept it quite cosy with a few candles here and there, comfy cushions and a range of plants (fake ones, I can't take care of a real one just yet).


Onto the second reception, which we didn't use as much until we turned it into our personal mini cinema room with a projector and some bean bags to chill on. We kept it very minimal with a couple of frames and rugs.

Here is some sections of our kitchen. We managed to fit in a dining table, a lovely cabinet to put all our wine glasses, alcohol, cereal and other little bits in. I also added some artwork and a couple of plants to make it feel more light and green. We also built a shelf to add all our copper gold pots and pans and added in some recycling bins...trying to do our bit for the planet.


Moving onto the bedrooms upstairs. The first room I'm showing is our bedroom which includes a super king bed which I adore. it was a huge investment and is always a struggle to build when we move but in the long run it's really great. I've added some ying and yang cushions on the ottoman under the window with a mustard cushion in the middle. I have some beautiful art prints above the bed with my ultimate favourite that says 'Namastay in bed' which I think is very fitting for the room if I say so myself.

The second room is the guest bedroom. I love making whoever visits us feel as comfortable and cosy as possible. This room has a double bed with fun bedsheets each time we have guests. I added a copper gold frame which you can write whatever you like on, I usually leave it saying 'Welcome to the guest room'.

Now onto the last but not least my favourite room in the whole house and I must admit it's what drew me into getting it!

My bathroom is like my little sanctuary. I make it my mission to have a nice, relaxing bath every weekend just to detox and refresh for the week ahead. I buy lush bath bombs and candles and keep them in my gold basket above the bath. Some of my favourite things about this bathroom is the metro white tiles, the marble floor and just the general layout. When my boyfriend and I hopefully one day buy our own house, I would love to design our bathroom similar to this one.


I hope you've enjoyed seeing the little corners and parts of the house. Stay tuned for more house interiors and life updates...coming real soon.



30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page